Fermi National Accelerator LaboratoryOffice of Science/U.S. Department of EnergyManaged by Universities Research Association, Inc.

Users Meeting Poster Fermilab Users' Meeting
May 31 - June 1, 2006.

A distinguished group of keynote speakers has been assembled for the 2006 Users Meeting.

  • Congressperson Judy Biggert
    Illinois 13th District
  • Professor Norman Augustine
    National Academy of Science
    Author, NAS report "Rising Above the Gathering Storm"
  • Professor Harold Shapiro
    Chair, EPP2010 Panel
  • Dr. Robin Staffin
    Director, DOE Office of High Energy Physics
  • Dr. Jon Kotcher
    National Science Foundation
  • Dr. Fred Bernthal
    Universities Research Association
  • Dr. Pier J. Oddone
    Director, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
  • Professor Michel Della Negra
    Spokesperson, CMS Collaboration
  • Professor Hiro Aihara
    International Linear Collider, T2K

Another new feature at this year's meeting will be talks from graduate students, selected competitively from the graduate community. Nominations for these talks have closed, and the results will be announced by early May.

last modified 4/10/2006   email Fermilab
Security, Privacy, LegalFermi National Accelerator Laboratory